Enable Recite
Skip to main content

Our team

Executive team

Dr Neil Obrien

Dr Neil O'Brien

Chief medical officer

David Purdue

David Purdue

Chief nurse, AHP & people officer

Jacqueline Myers (2)

Jacqueline Myers

Chief strategy officer

Levi Buckley

Levi Buckley

Chief delivery officer

Claire Riley

Claire Riley

Chief corporate services officer

David Chandler

David Chandler

Chief finance officer

Dave Gallagher

Dave Gallagher

Chief procurement & contracting officer

Professor Graham Evans

Professor Graham Evans

Chief digital & infrastructure officer

Learn more about our executive team

Non executive directors

Eileen Kaner

Professor Eileen Kaner

Currently director of the NIHR Applied Research Collaboration (ARC) for the North East and North. Her research aims to improve health and well-being via the development and evaluation of interventions focused on reducing risk due to alcohol, substance use and links to mental health problems. You can read more about Professor Kaner here.

Jon Rush

Jon Rush

Jon Rush is chair of the North Cumbria Integrated Care Partnership System Leadership Board and is a strong advocate for involving people in service change and improvement and working with the third sector. You can read more about Jon here.

Hannah Bows (1)

Hannah Bows

Hannah is currently an associate professor in Criminal Law and deputy dean of Durham Law School. Her research focuses on domestic abuse, sexual abuse and homicide, and most of her work to date has looked at abuse of older adults. She was previously chair of Age UK Teesside. 

David Stout Printed

David Stout OBE

David has worked within the NHS for over 43 years. He is a qualified chartered public finance accountant and has been finance director for 10 NHS organisations. He was acting chief executive for the North East Strategic Health Authority for several years and was non-executive director at Newcastle Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust for 9 years.

Photohunginbma (1)

Professor Sir Pali Hungin

Sir Pali, Emeritus Professor at Newcastle University, was formerly Dean of Medicine at Durham and President of the British Medical Association. With experience in general practice and hospital care his particular focus is on integrated care for patients and in the challenges facing professionals in our fast evolving environment. He was previously a non executive director in a mental health trust.

Partner members

Foundation Trust - partner members

Ken Bremner, chief executive, South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust

Rajesh Nadkarni, executive medical director, Cumbria, Northumberland, Tyne and Wear NHS Foundation Trust

Local Authority - partner members

Tom Hall, director of public health, South Tyneside Council

Deputy - Colin Cox, director of public health, Cumbria County Council

Deputy - Eric Scollay, director of adult and social care and health integration, Middlesbrough Council

Catherine McEvoy-Carr, director of children, education and skills, Newcastle City Council

Deputy - Helen Fergusson, Strategic Director, Social Care and Lifelong Learning, Gateshead Council

Primary Medical Services - partner members

Dr Mike Smith

Dr Saira Malik



Back to top