Enable Recite
Skip to main content

Strategic Integrated Care Partnership membership

Members from statutory partner organisations:

Integrated Care Board

  • Chair: Professor Sir Liam Donaldson
  • Chief Executive: Samantha Allen

County Durham

  • Cllr Chris Hood, Lead Member for Adults Services
  • Jane Robinson, Corporate Director, Adult and Health Services 

Cumbria (interim position pending the council reorganisation in 2023)

  • Cllr Martin Harris, Lead Member for Adults (Cumberland)
  • Cllr Patricia Bell, Lead Member (Westmorland & Furness)
  • Colin Cox, Director of Public Health  


  • Cllr Kevin Nicholson, Cabinet Member for Health & Housing
  • James Stroyan, Group Director of People  


  • Cllr Lynne Caffrey, Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board
  • Alice Wiseman, Director of Public Health  


  • Cllr Shane Moore, Leader of the Council  
  • Craig Blundred, Director of Public Health  


  • Cllr David Coupe, Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board  
  • Erik Scollay, Director of Adults Services  

Newcastle upon Tyne

  • Cllr Karen Kilgour, Deputy Leader of the Council  
  • Matt Wilton, Assistant Chief Executive  

North Tyneside

  • Cllr Karen Clark, Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board and the Cabinet Member for Public Health
  • Wendy Burke, Director of Public Health  


  • Cllr Wendy Pattison, lead member for Adult Wellbeing  
  • Liz Morgan, Director of Public Health  

Redcar & Cleveland

  • Mary Lanigan, Leader of the Council  
  • Patrick Rice, Corporate Director Adults and Communities  

South Tyneside

  • Cllr Anne Hetherington, Lead Member for adults, health and independence
  • Tom Hall, Director of Public Health  


  • Cllr Bob Cook, Leader of the Council & Chair of the Health and Wellbeing Board  
  • Ann Workman, Director Adults & Health Services  


  • Cllr Kelly Chequer, Healthy City Portfolio Holder
  • Gerry Taylor, Director of Public Health  

Members from non-statutory partner organisations:

ICS VCSE Partnership

  • Jane Hartley, Social Prescribing and Health Partnerships Strategic Manager (and ICB Participant)
  • Lisa Taylor, Health and Wellbeing Programme Director

ICS Healthwatch Network

  • Christopher Akers-Belcher, Chief Executive, Healthwatch Hartlepool
  • Paul Jones, Lead Officer for Healthwatch North Tyneside

Housing Sector

  • Tracy Harrison, Chief Executive of the Northern Housing Consortium
  • Chris Smith, Chief Executive of Thirteen Housing Group

Social Care Provider Sector

  • (Member TBC)

Regional Hospice Network

  • (Member TBC)

University Sector

  • Professor Jane Robinson, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Newcastle University

Police and Fire & Rescue Services

  • (Members TBC)

At the discretion of the Chair, additional representatives may be requested to attend meetings from time to time to participate in discussions or report on particular issues.

Back to top